Lawns mowed the day you choose, not the day the contractor chooses

Recently we had a bit of an issue with a contractor that would accept jobs but then contact the customers and ask if they could show up several days later as you can see below:

If the image doesn’t appear it says:

I was disappointed that nobody was available to mow because I have out of town guests this weekend for the holiday. Tuesday is a little late because they will be gone but I guess if that’s all you can do, I will wait. LeannPosted By: Leann [2011-09-02 11:46:51]

I saw no one accepted this job today, we can be there Tuesda if you don’t mind waiting?Posted By: Kelsey [2011-09-02 09:50:18]

As you can see the job was suppose to be done on Friday, September 2nd but the contractor accepted the job, therefore preventing other contractors from accepting it, and then asked if they can show up on Tuesday, September 6th, after the Labor Day weekend.

Had there been an emergency and the contractor was asking if they could come the next day that would be somewhat understandable, but to ask customers to wait until after the holiday weekend is not ok.

That behavior is not acceptable and the contractor has been permanently removed from the website.

Thank you to the customer who contacted support and let us know what was going on.  Again, if a contractor is not doing what they’re suppose to be doing please let us know immediately, your satisfaction is our top priority.

James
www.LawnMowingOnline.com

2 Responses to “Lawns mowed the day you choose, not the day the contractor chooses”

  1. mike reilly Says:

    Sorry this lady had this issue. Happy that I have had NO issues other than total happiness with your service all summer long.

  2. Jennifer Says:

    I was given the same reply on 8/29/11 from this provider for my request and waited which was fine but the contractor who worked on my lawn on the first time on 8/10/11, did a fantastic job and I told everyone about this service, so I guess I had the same expectations for the second time. However, when this mower came out, they came out with a bigger industrial mower instead of a push mower for my smaller yard. This left several missed spots, and the trimming was done half way. I was tempted not to use the service again, but I throught I would ordered one more time which I have and hopefully it will goes as well as the first time.

Leave a Reply

